Deleted Data When Migrating between IP Protocols¶
After migrating from an IPv4 network to an IPv6 network (or vice versa), Management Console deletes data related to the removed IP version.
This table provides descriptions of data that is deleted and uses an example of a migration from IPv4 to IPv6.
IPv6 to IPv4 migrations
Similarly, IPv6 data is deleted when migrating from IPv6 to IPv4.
The data related to IPv4 endpoints will not be restored. Schedule data is restored.
All the groups will be restored. IPv4 endpoints will be deleted.
All profiles will be restored
All schedules will be restored
Autoconfig rules related to IPv4 IP Ranges will be deleted.
All Endpoint Certificates will be restored.
All users will be restored.
|Active Directory Configuration
IPv4 Active Directory Configuration will not be restored
In Remote Configuration, IPv4 related Local IP Address ranges will not be restored
All softwares will be restored.