Disconnecting a Session¶
To disconnect a PCoIP session, select the Connection > Disconnect menu option.
Quitting the PCoIP Client application will also disconnect the current session.
If a network interruption is detected, the PCoIP session enters a reconnecting phase. In this phase the client will show you the network reconnecting dialog which indicates that there is a network issue and that the client is trying to reconnect and re-establish the PCoIP session. You can click disconnect to cancel the attempted reconnect and disconnect the session completely. If the reconnection is successful, the notification dialog will disappear and the session will be restored, if not, the session will be disconnected completely.